服務

臨時居留


訪客簽證 / 電子旅行証

根據您的國籍,您可以使用訪客簽證或電子旅行証前往加拿大旅遊。 如果您的護照國籍是其中之一免簽證國家,您只需申請電子旅行証。加拿大電子旅行証以電子方式與您的護照相關聯,有效期為五年或直到您的護照過期,以先到者為準。

超級簽證

超級簽證屬於臨時居民簽證。 它允許父母和祖父母每次訪問在加拿大停留長達 5年。 與普通的多次入境簽證一樣,超級簽證的有效期也長達 10 年。 超級簽證適用於加拿大公民或永久居民的父母和祖父母。通過獲得超級簽證,他們將能夠在加拿大和他們的居住國之間自由旅行,而無需擔心和延長訪客逗留的麻煩。 在父母和祖父母等待被邀請申請永久居留的機會時,這是一種讓家人團聚的好方法。

學生簽證

學生簽證是指擁有學生資格的留學憑證。無論是想在加拿大唸語言學校、大學,學院,在當地逗留6個月以上的留學生都必需申請學生簽。你需要在來加拿大前申請學生簽,並要在申請前有加拿大指定學院的錄取信。而這張簽證決定你是否能通過加拿大關口。

打工度假簽證

加拿大國際經驗為年輕人提供國際工作和旅行經驗以及難忘的經歷,以提升他們的簡歷。工作假期簽證是國際流動計劃的一部分,該計劃允許加拿大雇主臨時僱用國際工人。 與其他工作假期簽證計劃一樣,加拿大工作假期簽證是 臨時開放工簽 意思是您不需要事先獲得工作機會來申請簽證及您可以與多個雇主合作。這種簽證在年輕旅行者中很受歡迎,您需要年齡在 18-30 歲之間才有資格獲得加拿大假期工作簽證。注意:某些國家/地區的年齡界限為 35 歲。

畢業後工簽

畢業後工簽是一種畢業後可獲得的開放式工作簽証,有了畢業後工簽留學生可以為任何雇主工作,也可以自雇。留學生在加拿大讀書畢業後根據留學時間可以獲發8個月至3年的畢業後工簽。要獲得畢業後工簽,你必須要已經從公立或私立機構的認可課程畢業。這些機構包括大學和學院。

指定式工作簽證

申請加拿大工作簽證者必須獲得一加拿大公司的聘書, 而此加拿大公司必須先向加拿大人力資源部申請聘請海外雇員許可資格。當聘請海外雇員許可資格獲得通過, 申請人可向當地加拿大領事館申請工作簽證。此類工作簽證為指定式, 持有人必須在指定的工作地點, 及為指定的雇主工作。並不是所有工作需要申請LMIA, 有將近20種工種或特殊行業不用辦理工作簽證。如外交人員、外國記者、運動員、高級政府人員、專業調查人員、特定情况下的藝術工作者等等。

配偶工簽

配偶工簽是加拿大移民局專門為主申請人有合法學簽或工簽和 其配偶設計的簽證。該簽證是開放式簽證的一種,無需任何雇主信或勞工市場影響評估許可。持有者可以在簽證有效期内為任意雇主從事任何工作,也可以有條件自僱,或合法停留但不工作。

永久居留


配偶團聚移民

加拿大配偶團聚移民,也稱為夫妻團聚移民,隸屬於加拿大團聚移民類別,是一項旨在幫助配偶與加拿大公民或永久居民團聚的移民計劃。該計劃旨在促進家庭的團結,並給予配偶與加拿大公民或永久居民相等的權利與機會。如果申請人與加拿大籍或永久居民是夫妻關係或同居伴侶,或有事實婚姻等類似關係,就有機會通過配偶擔保移民計劃實現移民加拿大的夢想。

父母及祖父母團聚移民

加拿大政府每年都有一定的配額預留給家庭團聚移民申請人。而團聚移民中亦有伴侶、父母、祖父母、子女依親之分,當中父母及祖父母移民項目的配額數量較少,理所當然地會成為十分搶手的項目。父母或祖父母擔保項目每年都有特定的申請時段,一般是每年的一月。申請人(即子女或孫兒女)在作出申請時,需要作出承諾及提供證明,表示自己有能力,亦有意願照顧父母或祖父母的生活,能夠提供被撫養人的基本日常所需,以避免他們申請政府社福機構提供的社會援助。

技術移民快速通道

加拿大技術移民,主要經由快速移民通道申請,須收到加拿大移民局發出的加拿大永久居民身份申請邀請,方可申請移民加拿大。加拿大技術移民的快速移民通道的三個類別: 聯邦技術計劃,聯邦技工計劃,加拿大經驗類。對於年輕、資產不多、沒有加拿大公民親屬,英語水平高的移民加拿大人士,透過技術移民至加拿大,是值得考慮的方式。加拿大移民的三個計分系統,會按照申請人的職業及語言水平分別作出評級及進行篩選。年齡、學歷、官方語言能力、申請人和其隨行人士的工作經驗,以及所擁技能是否能夠轉移等等,均會影響分數排名。

哥倫比亞省政府提名計劃

此項目為僱主增加從海外聘請緊缺或專業的人才,為當地企業和經濟發展作出貢獻。另外,省提名科技類移民計畫,省略了工簽的環節,令得申請者可以直接移民加拿大。

加拿大創業移民

聯邦政府企業家快速移民計劃是加拿大移民的初創移民項目,只需有一個創新生意計劃,即可取得永居身份。此項目尤其適合從事高新科技的人士。加拿大創業移民的關鍵好處是可以直接獲得永久居留權。與傳統的移民項目相比,不需要事先獲得臨時旅行簽證或工作許可。要想獲得申請資格,你需要;高中畢業或同等學歷,英語或法語達到5級水平,無犯罪記錄,體檢合格,創新的經營理念。

港人救生艇移民計劃


香港人的開放式工作簽證

加拿大政府於2023年2月6日宣布,延長了開放式工作簽證特殊移民計劃, 擴大了10年的完成學業,並使開放式工作許可計劃現在開放至2025年2月7日。港人救生艇第一階段主要為過去10年畢業並取得加拿大專上文憑或學位或同等外國證書的港人提供開放工簽。 最長期限為三年。

加拿大讀書移民(Stream A)

類別A的申請人需在3年內從加拿大認可的學院畢業,並在加拿大完成了一半的課程,語言符合標准後方可遞交申請。但請注意,你必須預留時間來滿足條件並在臨時政策於 2026 年 8 月 31 日到期之前提交申請。

加拿大工作經驗移民(Stream B)

類別B的申請人需在3年內獲得1年工作經驗,過去5年畢業並獲得加拿大/同等外國證書大專文憑或學位,語言符合標准後方可遞交申請。但請注意,你必須預留時間來滿足條件並在臨時政策於 2026 年 8 月 31 日到期之前提交申請。

永久居民卡


永久居民卡

加拿大永久居民卡,俗稱楓葉卡或PR卡,是加拿大政府簽發的一種永久居民身份證明文件,有效期通常為五年,類似於美國的綠卡。身為加拿大楓葉卡永久居民,你可以自由地住在加拿大。 但你必須在五年內至少在加拿大生活兩年,否則你可能會失去永久居民身份。 當然,也有特殊情況:如果您的配偶、伴侶或父母一同居住在加拿大海外而他們與具有加拿大公民身份,那些海外居住時間也可以被計算之內; 如果你所工作的加拿大企業需要派你到加拿大境外工作,在海外工作的時間也可以被計算在內。

公民身份


公民身份

在成為永久居民後的五年至少有三年居住在加拿大境內,可以申請入籍成為公民。擁有投票和競選的權利,並且擁有加拿大護照可以在國外受到加拿大領事館的保護。

Services

Temporary Residence


Temporary Resident Visa / Electronic Travel Authorization

Most travellers need a visitor visa (temporary resident visa) or an electronic travel authorization (eTA) to travel to Canada – not both. If you want to extend your stay in Canada, you need to apply for a visitor record.

Super Visa

A super visa is for parents and grandparents of Canadian citizens or Permanent Residents. It is a 10-year visa allowing the holder to visit for up to 5 years at a time. A great way to reunite families while the parents and grandparents wait for their chance to be invited to apply for permanent residence.

Study Permit

Most foreign nationals need a study permit to study in Canada if their study program is more than 6 months in duration. You should always include a study plan especially if you are a mature applicant. It is an opportunity to properly explain why you want to study in Canada.

Working Holiday Visa

This is a popular program among youths of a partner country. You may be able to apply to one or more categories to travel and work in Canada for up to 2 years. One of these categories is the work holiday visa.

Post Graduation Work Permit

The Post-Graduation Work Permit (PGWP) is a type of open work permit that can be obtained after graduating. With a PGWP, international students can work for any employer, including self-employment, after completing their studies in Canada. The duration of the PGWP varies from 8 months to 3 years, depending on the length of the student’s study program in Canada. To be eligible for a PGWP, you must have graduated from a recognized program at a public or private institution, including universities and colleges.

Employer-based Work Permit

Applying for a Canadian work visa requires obtaining a job offer from a Canadian company, and this Canadian company must first apply for the LMIA (Labour Market Impact Assessment) qualification from the Canadian Department of Employment and Social Development (ESDC). Once the LMIA qualification for hiring foreign employees is approved, the applicant can apply for a work visa at the local Canadian consulate. This type of work visa is employer-specific, and the holder must work at the designated workplace for the designated employer. Not all jobs require an LMIA application.

Spousal Open Work Permit

The Spouse Open Work Permit (SOWP) is a visa designed by the Canadian immigration authorities specifically for the primary applicants who hold a valid study permit or work permit and their spouses. This visa falls under the category of open work permits, which means it does not require a job offer from any employer or a Labour Market Impact Assessment (LMIA) permit. Holders of this permit can work for any employer during its validity period, engage in self-employment under certain conditions, or legally stay in Canada without working.

Permanent Residence


Spousal Sponsorship

Canadian citizens and Permanent Residents can sponsor their spouse, common-law partner, or conjugal partner in Canada. If you’re spouse or common-law partner in Canada, you can apply for an open work permit as well.

Parents and Grandparents Sponsorship

The parents and grandparents sponsorship programs have specific application periods each year, typically in January. Applicants (i.e., children or grandchildren) are required to make a commitment and provide evidence that they have the capability and willingness to take care of their parents or grandparents, ensuring they can meet the basic daily needs of the sponsored individuals and avoid their reliance on social assistance provided by government welfare agencies.

Express Entry

Canadian skilled immigration is primarily done through the Express Entry system. To apply for immigration to Canada through Express Entry, you must first receive an Invitation to Apply (ITA) for Canadian permanent residency from Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada (IRCC). The Express Entry system for Canadian skilled immigration consists of three main categories: Federal Skilled Worker Program, Federal Skilled Trades Program, and Canadian Experience Class. For individuals who are young, have limited assets, lack Canadian citizen relatives, and have high English language proficiency, immigrating to Canada through the skilled immigration pathway is a viable option. Canada’s immigration system uses a points-based system that evaluates and selects applicants based on their occupation and language proficiency. Factors such as age, education, official language abilities, work experience for both the primary applicant and accompanying family members, and whether their skills are transferable, all influence the scoring and ranking process.

British Columbia Provincial Nominee Program

This program is designed to assist employers in hiring skilled or specialized talent from overseas, contributing to the growth of local businesses and the economy. Additionally, the Provincial Nominee Program for technology-related immigration stream eliminates the need for a work permit, allowing applicants to immigrate directly to Canada.

Start-Up Visa

The Federal Government’s Entrepreneur Fast-Track Immigration Program, known as the Start-Up Visa, is Canada’s immigration program for aspiring entrepreneurs. With a viable business plan, you can obtain permanent residency. This program is particularly suitable for individuals involved in high-tech industries. One of the key advantages of Start-up Visa is the direct path to permanent residency. Unlike traditional immigration programs, there is no need to obtain a Temporary Resident Visa (TRV) or a work permit in advance. To qualify, you need a high school diploma or equivalent, proficiency in English or French at CLB level 5, a clean criminal record, a successful medical examination, innovative business idea.

Permanent Residence Pathways for Hong Kong Residents


Open Work Permit for Hong Kong Residents

The Canadian government announced on February 6, 2023, an extension of the Open Work Permit (OWP) special immigration program, expanding it to include individuals who have completed their studies within the past 10 years, and extending the availability of the open work permit program until February 7, 2025. The first phase of the Hong Kong Lifesaver program primarily offers OWP open work permits to Hong Kong residents who graduated within the past 10 years and have obtained a Canadian diploma, degree, or equivalent foreign credential. The maximum duration is three years.

Stream A: In-Canada Graduate

Applicants in Stream A must graduate from a Canadian recognized college within three years and have completed 50% of their courses in Canada. They can submit their application once they meet the language proficiency requirements. However, please note that you must allow time to meet the conditions and submit your application before the temporary policy expires on August 31, 2026.

Stream B: Canadian Work Experience

Applicants in Stream B must acquire one year of work experience within three years, have graduated within the past five years, and obtained a Canadian or equivalent foreign diploma, diploma, or degree. They can submit their application once they meet the language proficiency requirements. However, please note that you must allow time to meet the conditions and submit your application before the temporary policy expires on August 31, 2026.

Permanent Resident Card


Permanent Resident Card

The Permanent Resident Card is an official document issued by the Canadian government as proof of permanent resident status. It typically has a validity period of five years and is similar to the United States’ Green Card. As a permanent resident with a Canadian Maple Leaf Card, you are free to live in Canada. However, you must spend at least two years living in Canada within a five-year period to maintain your permanent resident status. There are exceptions, of course: if your spouse, partner, or parents also live abroad with Canadian citizenship, that overseas time may be counted; if your Canadian employer requires you to work overseas, that time can also be counted.

Canadian Citizenship


Canadian Citizenship

After being a permanent resident (PR) for at least three out of the five years following your arrival in Canada, you can apply for Canadian citizenship. This grants you the right to vote and run for public office, as well as the privilege of holding a Canadian passport and receiving protection from Canadian consulates abroad.